You are here:  / News / Schools to be closed again in seven Punjab cities from March 15

Schools to be closed again in seven Punjab cities from March 15

Federal Education Minister Shafqat Mahmood on Tuesday announced closure of all public and private educational institutions in seven major cities of Punjab from March 15 to March 28.

Talking to media persons along with SAPM on Health Dr. Faisal SUltan after a meeting of National Command and Operation Center (NCOC), the minister said that all educational institutions in Lahore, Faisalabad, Gujranwala, Gujrat, Rawalpindi, Multan and Sialkot will remain close for two weeks for Spring break.

Shafqat Mahmood also said that all educational insitututions in Islamabad, Peshawar and Muzaffarabad will also remain close for two weeks.

The minister further said that situation of coronavirus pandemic is under control in Balochistan and Sindh so educational institutions in these provinces will follow policy of 50 percent attendance.

He clarified that the new orders will not be applicable on institutions which are going through exams.

Speaking on the occasion, SAPM Faisal Sultan said that coronavirus cases are increasing in the country and urged administrative departments to enforce Standard Operating Procedures (SOPs) regarding coronavirus.

The SAPM further said that all recreational parks will close at 6pm while indoor dining will not be allowed in restaurants and eateries can only provide outdoor sitting and takeaway service.

Offices have also been directed to function on 50 percent staff.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked ( required )

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.